Skip Navigation
Boating Safety Division Staff Listing

The U.S. Coast Guard's Boating Safety Division is charged with the important task of making boating safer for us all. Its many responsibilities include tracking boating accidents, looking for correlations among these incidents, recommending and implementing remedial measures, (such as recalls), and processing grants. The branches are:

  • Program Management & Operations Branch
  • Grants Management Branch
  • Recreational Boating Product Assurance Branch

CG-BSX-2 Staff Listing

Captain Troy Glendye Office Chief (CG-BSX)

Mr. Verne Gifford Division Chief (CG-BSX-2)
YN1 Ryan Gauthier Administrative Assistant

Program Management and Operations Branch (CG-BSX-21)

Mr. Jeff Decker - acting Branch Chief
Vacant Regulation Development/NBSAC Coordinator
Mrs. Susan Weber Statistician
Mr. Jonathan Hsieh Program Analyst
Mr. Jeff Decker Senior RBS Specialist
Mr. Seth Wagner RBS Specialist
Mr. Brian Moore RBS Specialist
Mrs. Kristin Williams RBS Specialist

Grants Management Branch (CG-BSX-22)

Mr. Pavlo Oborski Branch Chief
Mr. Jack Roberts Grants Management Specialist
Vacant Grants Management Specialist
Mr. Gary Jensen Grants Management Specialist
Mr. Carlin Hertz Grants Management Specialist
Ms. Cynthia Dudzinski Grants Management Specialist
Mr. Barry Nobles Legislative Coordinator
Mr. Greg Stearns Financial Management
Mr. Tom Dardis RBS Outreach Coordinator

Recreational Boating Product Assurance Branch (CG-BSX-23)

Mr. Jeff Ludwig Branch Chief
Mr. Eric Johnson Engineering/Manufacturer Outreach
Mr. Kevin Ferrie Engineering/Manufacturer Outreach
Mr. Todd Williams Engineering/Manufacturer Outreach
Mr. Will Hillyer RBS Specialist
Mr. Kerry Freese Technical Writer
CWO Tim Rafter Safety Compliance Officer

For general inquiries you may contact us at the below address:

Commandant (CG-BSX-2)
U.S. Coast Guard Headquarters
2703 Martin Luther King, JR Ave SE
Stop 7501
Washington, DC 20593-7501
Phone: 202.372.1062